Fundamentals of Refactoring (Java) 20 Jul 2020

$55.00

Developers practice remediating existing code through incremental refactoring, based on sound software engineering principles.

10 in stock

SKU: TDD0105200720 Category:

Description

When: 20 July 2020, 17:00 UTC (10:00 San Francisco, 12:00 Chicago, 13:00 New York, 19:00 Berlin)
Time: 3 hours live, about 30 minutes independent preparation
For Software Developers. Prerequisite: Completion of TDD-01.2: Classic-style Test-Driven Development or equivalent knowledge/experience. Although “write the test first” is the most-often-heard mantra about TDD, in reality it’s the refactor step in the TDD cycle that brings the most value. Most of our work deals with existing code, and refactoring is the technique for improving the design of existing code. This course is a deep dive into software design principles, code smells, and refactorings. This is a practical, hands-on course guided by an experienced instructor. Participants collaborate on the class project using remote Mob Programming.