Classic-style Test-Driven Development (Ruby) 16 Jun 2020

$55.00

A deep dive into the why and how of classic-style TDD.

10 in stock

SKU: TDD0102200616 Category:

Description

When: 16 June 2020, 17:00 UTC (10:00 San Francisco, 12:00 Chicago, 13:00 New York, 19:00 Berlin)
Time: 3 hours live, about 30 minutes independent preparation
For Software Developers. Prerequisite: Completion of TDD-01.1: Getting Started with Test-Driven Development or equivalent knowledge/experience. Developers get a deeper dive into the “why” of TDD as well as the underlying mindset of the technique, focusing on the classic style or “Detroit school” of TDD. The course covers the idea of Bug Zero; the structure and styles of unit tests; the code transformations that complement the TDD approach; how to practice a code kata to maximize learning; common misconceptions about TDD; and an overview of complementary development practices that enhance the value-add of TDD. This is a practical, hands-on course guided by an experienced instructor. Participants collaborate on the class project using remote Mob Programming.