Getting Started with Test-Driven Development (Ruby) 9 Jun 2020

$35.00

Developers new to test-driven development will learn when to use TDD; where TDD fits in software development; the basic mechanics of the TDD cycle; the benefits of TDD from the developer’s point of view; and the difference between implementation-aware and behavior-oriented test cases.

10 in stock

SKU: TDD0101200609 Category:

Description

When: 8 June 2020, 17:00 UTC (10:00 San Francisco, 12:00 Chicago, 13:00 New York, 19:00 Berlin)
Time: 9 hours live, about 30 minutes independent preparation
For Software Developers. Prerequisite: Working knowledge of Ruby. Developers new to test-driven development will learn when to use TDD; where TDD fits in software development; the basic mechanics of the TDD cycle; the benefits of TDD from the developer’s point of view; and the difference between implementation-aware and behavior-oriented test cases. This course provides a hands-on “taste” of TDD under the guidance of an experienced instructor. Participants collaborate on the class project using remote Mob Programming.