1st Monday Webinar, June 2020: Lean principles applied to software development (00:00 UTC)

$20.00

Webinar on how to apply Lean principles to software-related work.

40 in stock

SKU: FMW200600 Category: Tags: ,

Description

When:

  • June 2 UTC 00:00 – 01:30 (San Francisco: June 1 17:00 – 18:30, New York: 20:00 – 21:30)

Audience: Stakeholders, managers, and members of software development/delivery teams.

Many organizations have tried various models and applies ideas from different schools of thought to maximize the value delivered to customers through software products and services. It’s a never-ending challenge with no perfect solution.

Lean Thinking has been applied to software development and software support activities for a number of years, but it seems to be applied haphazardly and without a clear understanding of how Lean principles can apply to software product development as opposed to manufacturing. Lean principles arose in the manufacturing arena, and it is not always obvious how they map to software product development or to service industries in general.

In this webinar, we’ll connect the dots between key Lean principles and the realities of software development and support. We’ll see how Lean ideas and tools can help us improve our software development and delivery processes to maximize customer value and employee satisfaction while reducing costs.